Day 1 of the Dukan Diet (Cont.)

Work was very busy today. I felt like I was running around non-stop…and it’s summer…. and I work at my school. I guess it’s better than being bored doing nothing.

Lunch

Lunch came a little early for me at 12, but I’m not complaining because I was quite grumbly. I had two tofu packages. It’s not exciting, but hey I only have to do this for 2 more days. At least I got 20 grams of freaking protein from it!

060313121128

I also saw this in one of the kitchen cabinets at my work and it was among a plethora of things people just leave in there for others to take.060313121148 I thought, “Ooh fiber!” and then I saw the expiration date. 2009? Yeah… gross. I threw that sucker right where it belongs, in the trash!

Don’t you hate it when you can hear people smacking their lunch? Especially when it’s pasta? That’s the situation I’m in right now.

Workout

After work, which seemed never ending, I headed to the gym and completed the shoulders and abs workout from Jamie Eason’s Live Fit trainer- Day 26. 

This is actually not the first time I’ve done her workouts. I completed her whole 12 week program a while back ago and loved it. I saw muscles I’d never seen before! Toward the end of it I got kind of bored though and some of the workouts made me look a little sheisty at our school gym. Most times when I go to the gym, however, I’ll do a workout from her Live Fit program.

I was originally going to do an interval run, but once I heard that a Zumba class was available I signed up! I was super duper excited and headed to the class after I finished the shoulders part of my workout. We waited there in the room… no instructor. 15 minutes pass and someone comes into tell us that the class is cancelled -__-. Back to the original plan!

This is the interval run from Fitsugar (I’m obsessed with this site). I honestly don’t know why I wrote it down when it’s repeating. I guess it’s good in case I get lost in the moment?

After I did the abs portion.

Dinner

Got home and this was my dinner:

060313194942

It’s one of those tofu packages scrambled with a little less than half a cup of Egg Beaters plus spices. It looks unappetizing, but it wasn’t bad.

Now I’m sippin’ on some green tea.

Ugh I can’t wait for this protein phase to be over.

Leave a comment