All Alone at Home

I thought I would sleep in or wake up pretty late today since I went to bed around 2am. Nope. I woke up at 7, almost 8. I guess my biological clock just likes this time.

I’m going to be SO BORED today. My sister took the car to volunteer somewhere and my mom’s taking some Japanese baking class that you have to register for in advance. My sister and I share a car so it really sucks that I can’t go anywhere on this beautiful Saturday. I guess I can walk around the neighborhood, but I’d much rather spend it elsewhere. My sister usually comes home later (like 2 hours later)  than she says she will because “she feels bad and doesn’t want to leave when they need help.” I know, I sound like a big jerk, but c’mon! WE SHARE THE CAR and she doesn’t usually come home until like 4pm– way too late to do something elsewhere in my opinion. I like spending a good chunk of the day.

Anyway, at least I’ll be doing something tonight. It’s one of my really good friend’s going away party. I’m gonna miss him :'(. So let’s talk about last night.

My little sis from the sorority (the one that had the birthday not so long ago) had a surprise bday party yesterday! It was a party for her and two other friends at a fraternity house. It was so much fun because almost my whole little sorority family was there.

And there was cookie cake!IMG955090I definitely had a piece.

Unfortunately my boyfriend didn’t go, but he had fun watching Monsters University with his little fraternity family.

I had so much fun and I’m so glad I went. I saw friends I hadn’t seen in a while.

Breakfast

This morning I had some 8 grain toast with fat free cream cheese and 2 sliced strawberries with a drizzle of honey and a lot of cinnamon.

062213081049I also had a banana with the PB stuck to the bottom of the jar that I had to scrape up. It wasn’t mixed very well.

062213082859

Chunky.

I am now in the midst of drinking bottled green tea.

062213083727

Yesterday’s Dinner

My mom got home late yesterday, but she had this little number in the fridge for my sister and me to share. It has soba noodles, 4 pieces of tempura over white rice, and the smallest compartment has green beans in it. I only ate about 1/4 of the rice, but I ate most of the soba noodles. My sister and I work that way. It was good, but very small since we had to eat half.

062113180425

So I also had a small plate of leftover grilled veggies: bell peppers, asparagus, and eggplant. There’s also a small piece of Japanese chashu (pork) and a 1/4 of a fish cake in there. 062113181526

Dessert was a piece of dark chocolate Toblerone.

Can I just say that my back and butt are KILLING me right now from that boot camp I did yesterday? Holy mother of popsicles! I can barely bend over it hurts so much.

Well I’m off to find something to do. Maybe I’ll do a DIY project, clean my room, ugh…. fun.

Leave a Reply

